Share your thoughts.

Your email address will not be published.

Traveloka needs your voice. We welcome your on-topic commentary, criticism and expertise. Comments are moderated for civility.

New Arrival and Departure Cards Launched by Bureau of Immigration

As of July 1, 2018, the Bureau of Immigration (BI) has begun issuing new arrival and departure cards for international passengers at the Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA).

According to a report, the old cards were phased out due to the lack of ample information about individuals entering and leaving the country.

The provision of these cards are considered standard practice in most countries to aid in border management and for the compilation of passenger statistics.

new departure arrival cards bureau of immigration
Image credit: Philippine News Agency website

Much like the cards provided in other countries, passengers are required to fill in the following details:

  • full name
  • nationality
  • passport number
  • contact number
  • flight number
  • purpose of trip
  • occupation
  • port of exit/destination
  • address here and abroad

The Port Operations Division is currently distributing the new cards in other international airports and seaports around the country. Once done, the BI will have an easier time monitoring the influx of passengers, gathering information, and ensuring the safety of departing Filipinos.

Going on a trip soon? Don’t forget to book it with Traveloka to get the best deals on flights and hotels!

Related Articles

2019’s Final Supermoon is Coming on March 21

Find out what makes this moon extra special!

Jewel Changi Airport to Open Doors by April 2019

The project cost a whopping $1.3 billion!

San Juan, La Union Says Goodbye to Coal Plants

This is a big win for the environment!

NLEX Toll Fee to Increase Effective March 20

The hike will take effect on March 20.

Updated: Complete List of DoT-Accredited Hotels in Boracay

More hotels are now allowed to operate.

Subic Gears up for 2019 Southeast Asian Games

Subic will be the venue for 17 sports.